Max Verstappen Wins Third Consecutive Spanish Grand Prix

Max Verstappen wins his third Spanish Grand Prix in a row.

  • Max Verstappen wins his third Spanish Grand Prix in a row.
  • Lando Norris loses lead due to a poor start despite qualifying on pole.
  • Lewis Hamilton secures his first podium of the season, finishing third.

Max Verstappen has claimed his third consecutive victory at the Spanish Grand Prix, further solidifying his lead in the championship. The Red Bull driver showcased exceptional racecraft to secure his seventh win of the season.

Lando Norris, who had secured pole position, faced disappointment after a poor start cost him the lead. Norris was overtaken by Verstappen and George Russell of Mercedes at the beginning of the race. Despite his frustration, Norris acknowledged the strong performance of his car throughout the weekend.

Verstappen’s strategic overtaking of Russell on lap three proved decisive, allowing him to maintain a comfortable lead for the rest of the race. Meanwhile, Lewis Hamilton achieved his first podium finish of the season by securing third place, while his teammate George Russell finished fourth.

The race also saw a fierce battle between Ferrari teammates Charles Leclerc and Carlos Sainz, resulting in contact and damage to Leclerc’s front wing. Verstappen’s win extends his lead in the driver’s championship, with Norris moving into second place.

With the season heading to Austria next weekend, Verstappen’s dominant performance continues to set the pace in the championship race.

Ads Blocker Image Powered by Code Help Pro

Ads Blocker Detected!!!

We have detected that you are using extensions to block ads. Please support us by disabling these ads blocker.

Powered By
Best Wordpress Adblock Detecting Plugin | CHP Adblock